Recent Searches
Clear

Hanauma Bay Transportation

star-4.5135 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Honolulu, United States
Hanauma Bay Transportation
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Experience the wonder of Hanauma Bay, one of Oahu’s most-loved sights. The volcanic crater is a protected, marine-life conservation area with an amazing array of tropical fish and coral reefs. This tour takes the stress and hassle out of the experience, with organized transportation and snorkel gear. Because of the sight’s popularity, the parking lot often fills up halting entrance to the beach. Avoid missing out with this professional tour.
  • Snorkel at Hanauma Bay and see tropical fish and colorful coral reefs
  • Choose from three morning departure times and enjoy use of all snorkel gear
  • Avoid the hassles of driving, and parking, and insure you don’t miss out
  • Convenient, round-trip transportation from Waikiki hotels
Saved to wishlist!
Transportation from Waikiki hotels
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Entrance fee for $25.00 (State Fee)
Children under 12 are free
Gratuities

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

Hanauma Bay , Hanauma Bay, Hawaii 96825, USA
After make this reservation please contact Kaimana Tours to verify your pick up location and time. International travelers without USA mobile number, please contact us also.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Drivers and Receptionist MAY speak Portuguese as well.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Kaimana Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Hanauma Bay Transportation ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Hanauma Bay Transportation .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Hanauma Bay Transportation ?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Hanauma Bay Transportation .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
135 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 135 reviews
star-1
Unable to reach viator
Linda_M
, May 2022
My husband had emergency heart surgery May 6, 2022. We had to cancel our flight on May 9th. I have reached out to you for a refund with no response. Very disappointed in Viator which advertises able to cancel 24 hour before. We also booked through Viator for our Bruce catamaran trip to turtle Island and NO RESPONSE! Yet they have sent 2 questionnaires asking how we liked are trip. Hopefully we can rebook our Hawaii trip in September. We will NOT be broiling ang excursions through Viator. We are out a Lot of Money😖
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Aloha this review don’t belong to us. We are Kaimana Tours, and you didn’t book anything with us. We are sure that if you contact Viator they will work to help you out. We are really appreciate if you remove this review. We hope that you can visit our Island soon…
star-2
So so
Tom_D
, May 2022
The bay is nice. This service provides transportation snorkel equip and the opportunity to stand in line to actually get in park ( 2 hours for us)
star-3
Blown away by the fish in the bay!
Eric_P
, May 2022
The nature and fish in the bay was amazing. Fish of all colors and sizes! Wow, pictures don’t do it justice.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thanks for reviewing us! We can see that you had a great time, we hope to see you soon! Aloha!
star-5
Great Time!
Brian_B
, May 2022
Had a great time snorkeling! The whole experience has been one of our favorite memories in Oahu! I couldn’t have imagined a better time.
star-5
Can't miss this experience.
David_A
, May 2022
Great way to sea beautiful fish in their natural habitat. Stick to the left side of the bay and go in as far as you can. Worth every penny! Make sure you go early!
star-2
Hanauma bay is amazing, choose a different company if you have kids.
Victoria_W
, May 2022
I’ll start by saying Hanauma Bay is amazing. It’s so beautiful and the sea life presence is honestly unbelievable. You should know that you WILL have to pay an entry fee, this is JUST transportation. The thing that was annoying is that the transportation company gives the snorkeling gear in a mesh bag, here’s why that’s a problem. We brought our 6 year old and when we got there, we put the mesh bag on a towel. It’s a beach… with sand so some sand got into our gear. It was NEVER mentioned that we absolutely could not get a single piece of sand on the kids snorkeling gear or it doesn’t work. A grain of sand got into the filter so it filled with water and was not useable. The adult snorkels didn’t have that problem, but it would’ve been nice if the guy warned us to not get any sand on it at all. But again there is sand… at a beach. So my 6 year old missed out on the entire experience and the guy driving us didn’t care at all.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Aloha,In regards to your experience we have spoken with the driver to find out what happened. Our guide protocol is to do a briefing explaining how to use the equipment. He stated that when you returned he tried to show you what had gone wrong but you said you didn’t care. He checked with the rest of the group if everyone understood how to use the equipment. It’s very common for sand to get stuck in a snorkel. Washing it off would clear the air ways to breathe properly. If you called the company office to state what was going wrong we’d be able to advise you and walk you through the situation.We apologize for you not having a good experience but we try our best to accommodate all of our clients. We value ourselves in sanitizing and always handing clean and useful snorkel equipment. Mahalo Kaimana Tours
star-4
Very nice trip
PRIYANKA_K
, May 2022
Very nice trip! Snorkeling in the coral reefs was very exciting! Beautiful place and mind blowing beauty! It would be better if trip could have started earlier as it gets too hot but overall great experience!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Aloha! We do have an earlier option! The 6am, next time ask us on the phone about earlier options, usually that ones less packed anyways! Mahalo
star-5
Bay of Natural Wonder
Chad_M
, May 2022
Most memorable moments would be walking the beach, seeing all the exotic marine life in there natural habitat. Absolutely amazing!!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Mahalo for the feedback!
star-5
A gente and relaxing day...
Guillermo_N
, May 2022
A gente and relaxing day from the biggining to the end. Hours of fun snorkeling. A Nice experience. The transportation sharp in time. All perfectly organiced
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Glad you had fun!! Thanks for the review
star-4
Don't miss the experience.
David_H
, May 2022
The driver was awesome! Very informative and very engaging! The price can be off-putting until you realize how expensive a rental car and parking in town costs.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Hanauma Bay Transportation
Likely to Sell Out
Hanauma Bay Transportation

star-4.5135

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$50.99

star-59

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$23.00

star-4.5719

4 hours 55 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$98.00

star-4.537

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$35.99

star-4.590

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$50.99

star-4.57

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$41.99

Explore Similar Things to Do